British Parking Awards 2017

The British Parking Awards 2016: The winners

Presented by:

Parking Review

Sponsors include:

Alpha parking
Alpha parking
British Parking Association
Makers Construction Marston Group

Organised by:

Landor LINKS

Sponsorship opportunities

The finalists of the British Parking Awards 2016 were:

Parking in the Community Award

  • Brighton & Hove City Council, East Sussex County Council, Sussex Police and NSL – Operation Blue Bird

  • LearnPlay Foundation and Sandwell Council

  • Plymouth City Council Parking Services

  • London Borough of Tower Hamlets - Smart car education programme

Best Car Park Refurbishment (Sponsored by Makers Construction)

  • EMC2 Tower car park, Chiswick – EMC Corporation, Car Park Coating, Deckmaster and FMS Facilities Management Services

  • Merry Hill multi-storey car park – intu properties and USL StructureCar

  • National Grid House, Warwick – IKO and Radflex Contract Services

Exceptional Customer Service Award (Sponsored by the Safer Parking Scheme)

  • AppyParking

  • Ealing Parking Services

  • Imperial Civil Enforcement Solutions (ICES) in association with NCP

  • Phoenix Commercial Collections

  • Southwark Council, APCOA Parking and PayByPhone

Young Parking Professional Award

  • Yoofi Halm, data analyst, APCOA Parking

  • Ryan Taylor, new business administrator, Total Car Parks

  • Jason Ting, operations manager, AppyParking

  • Harrison Woods, managing director,

The Front Line Award 

  • Charlene Charles, on-street customer service agent, APCOA Parking National Customer Service Centre

  • Alison Peters, controller, APCOA Parking, Heathrow Airport

  • Bath & NE Somerset Council - Using social media to recruit CEOs

  • Croydon Parking Services

  • Ivan Bodman, parking maintenance and monitoring officer, Ealing Parking Services

  • PCN team, G4S Cash Solutions

  • HS1 customer service ambassadors at Ebbsfleet

  • Makers Construction - Apprenticeship programme

The Intelligent Parking Award (Sponsored by Alpha Parking)

  • Barbour Logic – RM Self-Serve: Enabling motorists to get answers to PCN queries in 2 minutes, not 2-6 weeks

  • Clearview Traffic – Integrated bay and zone parking system at the National Grid HQ car park, Warwick

  • Imperial Civil Enforcement Solutions' Steering Group

  • Network Rail with Faxi, APCOA Parking, Mitie and SkiData - Parking for workplace car sharers

  • Tunbridge Wells Borough Council and Cale UK – Check-in/Check-out post-payment syste

  • Westminster City Council and Smart Parking

Parking Partnerships Award (Sponsored by Xerox)

  • Brighton & Hove City Council, East Sussex County Council, Sussex Police and NSL – Operation Blue Bird

  • ADVAM and National Car Parks – Working in partnership

  • AppyParking and Vodafone

  • Cobalt Telephone Technologies and BMW

  • City of Edinburgh Council in partnership with NSL

  • Imperial Civil Enforcement Solutions' Steering Group

  • LearnPlay Foundation and Sandwell Council

  • Winchester City Council in association with Imperial Civil Enforcement Solutions (ICES)

Best New Car Park (Sponsored by 3C Payment)

  • Hatfield Station - Network Rail, Department for Transport, Great Northern and Hertfordshire County Council

  • New Bailey, Salford – English Cities Fund, Muse Developments, Aedas RHWL, Hill Cannon, Morgan Sindall, NCP and Salford Council

  • National Grid Car Park, Warwick – National Grid, ANS, Cundall, Goldbeck Construction and One World Design Architects

Best Surface Car Park (Sponsored by 3C Payment)

  • Park & Depart at Aberdeen International Airport – APCOA Parking

  • Business Parking, Heathrow Terminal 5 – APCOA Parking and HAL

Intelligent Parking: Parking Futures  (Sponsored by Alpha Parking)

  • AppyParking

  • Cobalt Telephone Technologies and BMW

  • Parkonomy

  • Parkopedia

  • Vallie


Parking Team of the Year (Sponsored by Phoenix Commercial Collections)

  • Brent Council

  • Bi-Borough Partnership (London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham and The Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea)

  • Dundee City Council

  • City of Lincoln Council

  • North Essex Parking Partnership (NEPP)

  • Southwark Council and APCOA Parking

  • Warwickshire County Council and NSL

Parking Person of the Year (Sponsored by RingGo)

  • Emma Anthony, parking manager, Conwy Council

  • Dan Hubert, chief executive officer, AppyParking

  • Liz Ratcliffe, account manager, car parking, Network Rail

  • David Sole, parking services and development manager, Southwark Council

  • David Taylor, Bi-Borough Head of Parking Services (London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham and The Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea)



© Copyright Parking Review - British Parking Awards l Landor LINKS Ltd.
Landor LINKS

The British Parking Awards were launched in 2002 by Parking Review magazine

Friday 10 March 2017

Lancaster London
Lancaster Terrace
London W2 2TY

British Parking Awards 2017