British Parking Awards 2017

The 2017 entries

Presented by:

Parking Review

Sponsors include:

Alpha parking
Alpha parking
British Parking Association
Makers Construction Marston Group

Organised by:

Landor LINKS

Sponsorship opportunities

The competitive categories

The Intelligent Parking Award

Sponsored by Alpha Parking

  • APCOA and Southwark Council: SCANaCAR

  • APCOA: ANPR integration at Bedford General Hospital

  • AppyParking: The SIMON Programme

  • Clearview Intelligence and Next: Bay monitoring and dynamic guidance

  • Cobalt Telephone Technologies: Space - The final frontier?

  • Dorset Councils Partnership Parking Scheme

  • Indigo UK: The learning management system

  • JustPark: Dynamic pricing

  • Kent County Council: The Responsible Parking Squad

  • Manchester City Council and NSL

  • Network Rail: Staff parking portal

  • Nottingham City Council: Workplace Parking Levy

  • Parkopedia: Autonomous valet parking

  • PATROL and the Traffic Penalty Tribunal: FOAM (Fast Online Appeals Management)

  • London Borough of Redbridge and Videalert: Eliminating inconsiderate parking outside schools 

  • University of York and ICES: Virtual Permits


The Parking Futures Award

Sponsored by the International Parking Community (IPC)

  • Cobalt Telephone Technologies: Space - The final frontier?

  • JustPark: Mobile app

  • MIL Collections: Tackling unauthorised use of parking spaces

  • Parkmobile Group: Spacehopper


  • Parkopedia: Autonomous valet parking


  • Westminster City Council and Zipcar


Exceptional Customer Service Award

Sponsored by the Safer Parking Scheme (Park Mark)

  • APCOA and Heathrow Airport: T4 Drop & Ride

  • B4 Car Park, Birmingham

  • APCOA and National Rail: Manchester Piccadilly

  • Traffic Penalty Tribunal: FOAM (Fast Online Appeals Management)

  • ZZPS


Parking Partnerships Award

Sponsored by Conduent

  • APCOA and Aberdeen International Airport

  • APCOA and Land Securities at Finchley Road, London

  • London Borough of Barnet and Capita

  • London Borough of Brent and Serco

  • Croydon Council, Conduent and Newlyn

  • Disabled Motoring (UK) and the British Parking Association: Disabled Parking Accreditation (DPA)

  • Dorset Councils Partnership Parking Scheme

  • Heathrow Terminal 5 Safer Airport Team: APCOA and Heathrow Airport

  • Indigo UK and the City of London Corporation

  • Indigo UK and Slough Borough Council

  • NCP and Future Energy Solutions (FES)

  • and Car Parking Management

  • Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea and NSL

  • Southwark Council, APCOA and the Metropolitan Police

  • Westminster City Council and Zipcar

  • and


The Front Line Award

Sponsored by Parkopedia

  • APCOA: Taxi marshals, Bristol Temple Meads Station

  • APCOA: Vanessa Fyles-Legg, bus driver, Exeter Airport

  • APCOA: School crossing patrol officers, London Borough of Southwark

  • Ealing Council: Fred Williams, parking monitoring and maintenance officer

  • HS1 and CP Plus

  • Kent County Council: The Responsible Parking Squad

  • NCP: Bob Bruce, customer service assistant

  • David Coates, sales manager

  • Plymouth City Council: Civil enforcement team

  • Westminster City Council: Anti-idling campaign


Parking Team of the Year

Sponsored by Phoenix Commercial Collections

  • APCOA and National Rail: Manchester Piccadilly

  • Brighton & Hove City Council Parking Services

  • Dorset Councils Partnership Parking Scheme 

  • Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth

  • HS1 and CP Plus

  • Kent County Council: The Responsible Parking Squad

  • Nottingham City Council Workplace Parking Levy team

  • Shared Parking Service, Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea and London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham


Parking in the Community Award

Sponsored by Makers Construction

  • APCOA and The Dove House Hospice, Hull

  • APCOA and Heathrow Airport: Authorised Vehicle Area

  • London Borough of Brent: Lower Place CPZ

  • Croydon Council Parking Services

  • Disabled Parking Accreditation (DPA)

  • Kent County Council: The Responsible Parking Squad

  • LearnPlay Foundation: Digital Road Safety

  • ParkCloud: PARK(ing) Day

  • Wandsworth Council: WAND card - facilitating parking for disabled children in Wandsworth

  • Westminster City Council: Anti-engine idling campaign


Young Parking Professional Award

Sponsored by Marston Holdings

  • Ninoshka Martins, apprentice appeals officer, Brent Council

  • Ryan Williams, quantity surveyor, USL StructureCare

  • Harrison Woods, managing director,


Best New Car Park

Sponsored by 3C Payment

  • B4 Car Park, Birmingham

  • Lloyd Carlisle BMW, Carlisle

  • Feethams Car Park, Darlington

  • University of Leeds Multi-storey Car Park

  • Rose Lane Car Park, Norwich

  • Mayflower West Car Park and Plymouth Coach Station

  • Waitrose Car Park, Solihull


Best Car Park Refurbishment

  • Loch Street Car Park, Aberdeen

  • Disraeli Road Car Park, Brent, London

  • West Croydon Car Park, London

  • New Covent Garden Car Park, Nine Elms, London

  • The Meadows Retail Short-Stay Car Park, Chelmsford

  • Park2Travel, Leeds-Bradford Airport

  • Imperial Road Car Park at the Marks & Spencer Food Hall, Matlock

  • Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth

  • Tulketh Street Car Park, Southport

  • Church, Gade and Sutton car parks, Watford

  • Wolverhampton Civic Centre Car Park 


Special Awards

The Inspiration Award

Sponsored by ADVAM

This award recognises an individual, group or organisation that has made a significant contribution to improving parking through developing innovative technologies, new management techniques or influencing parking policy through campaigning, writing, lobbying and other works.


Parking Person of the Year

Sponsored by RingGo

This award recognises an individual has consistently made an outstanding contribution to the industry and represents a ‘model of excellence’. 


The Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by the British Parking Association

This special award recognises a parking professional who has made an outstanding contribution to the sector. The candidates will be based on nominations from within the parking sector.


The Parking & Property Prize

Presented by Parking Matters

There are people and organisations who are fundamentally rethinking and reinventing the way in which parking is planned, designed, provided, experienced and marketed. The award will be presented to a person, organisation or project from the world of parking and property.


© Copyright Parking Review - British Parking Awards l Landor LINKS Ltd.
Landor LINKS

The British Parking Awards were launched in 2002 by Parking Review magazine

Friday 10 March 2017

Lancaster London
Lancaster Terrace
London W2 2TY

British Parking Awards 2017