The British Parking Awards was launched in 2002 by Parking Review magazine

Friday 7 March 2014

Lancaster Hotel London, W2 2TY

Home 2014 Categories 2012 Categories Long List Long List Booking Booking Sponsors and Supporters 2013 Winners 2012 Gallery
The 2014 British Parking Awards winners
The Inspiration Award
A special award presented in memory of the late Lynn Witham, co-founder of Parking Associates and a former president of the British Parking Awards. The recipients were:
  • Generation WhY, Northumbria University and Caroline Sheppard, Traffic Penalty Tribunal for the Parking Futures project.

The John Squires Award
A special award presented to an individual who has been an outstanding advocate for the parking sector, presented in memory of the late John Squires, contributing editor to Parking Review and a founding judge of the awards. The recipient was:
  • Nick Lester, corporate director of services, London Councils, and president, European Parking Association

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Sponsored by British Parking Association
  • Peter Cowlard, Makers Construction
  • Jim Jackman, APCOA Parking (UK)

Best New Car Park Award
Sponsored by SIX Payment Solutions
  • WINNER: Royal Liverpool University Hospital - VINCI Construction
  • Sainsbury's, Bicester, Oxon - nominated by Radflex Contract Services
  • Q-Park Dale Street, Liverpool Commended

Best Surface Car Park Award
Sponsored by SIX Payment Solutions
  • WINNER: Cocklebury Road, Chippenham - Network Rail
  • Church Lane - London Borough of Waltham Forest
  • Oxford Road, Manchester - Total Car Parks

The Special Jury Award
An award presented by the panel of judges to an exceptional entry to this year's awards.
  • Church Lane - London Borough of Waltham Forest

Best Refurbishment Award
  • WINNER: Talbot Road Multi-storey Car Park, Blackpool - Muse Developments
  • Eastgate Shopping Centre Car Park, Basildon - Makers Construction Commended
  • Regency Square, Brighton - Brighton & Hove City Council, Sika, Westridge Construction & Makers Construction
  • Trinity Leeds - USL StructureCare & Land Securities Commended
  • Leicester Royal Infirmary - University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust, Interserve & Serco
  • Q-Park Park Lane/Marble Arch, London - Q-Park

Best Car Park Operation Award
Sponsored by the Safer Parking Scheme
  • WINNER: Durham Park & Ride - Durham County Council & NSL
  • Bullring, Birmingham Commended
  • Whiteley Shopping Centre, Hampshire - British Land, Munroe K & USS Commended
  • Boddingtons, Great Ducie Street, Manchester - Total Car Parks

Exceptional Customer Service Award
Sponsored by Alpha Parking
  • WINNER: Brighton & Hove City Council
  • Gatwick Airport Meet & Greet Approved Operators Scheme - APCOA Parking (UK)
  • AirPorters, Heathrow - APCOA Parking (UK) Commended
  • Response Master - Barbour Logic Commended
  • London Borough of Tower Hamlets

Cycle Parking Award
  • WINNER: Bike Hangar - Cyclehoop
  • Selly Oak Cycle Hub - Centro
  • University of Leicester Bike Park
  • City of York & Cycle-Works - Park & Pedal Commended

Parking Partnership Award
Sponsored by Bemrose Mobile
  • WINNER: West London Alliance - Brent, Ealing & Hounslow councils
  • Brighton & Hove City Council, Sussex Police & NSL
  • London Borough of Redbridge, OpenView Group & Videalert
  • London Borough of Waltham Forest & NSL
  • Pluss Future Clean Commended
  • Tendring District Council & Essex Police Commended
  • VINCI Park (UK) & Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust Commended

Parking Team of the Year
Sponsored by Phoenix
  • WINNER: London Borough of Haringey
  • Cambridge City Council Commended
  • City of Lincoln Council Commended
  • Proserve
  • Westminster City Council Approvals Team

Parking Technology Award
Sponsored by Xerox
  • WINNER: Sensor parking - Westminster City Council
  • Park & Go - Adaptis Solutions Commended
  • New Cross Hospital, Wolverhampton - APCOA Parking (UK)
  • AppyParking
  • The Car Park Finder app
  • Business parking on account - Cobalt Telephone Technologies Commended
  • Parkatmyhouse Commended
  • Parkopedia
  • Sand Street Car Park ANPR Solution - States of Jersey, Newpark Solutions and Mouchel
  • Digital Video Platform - Videalert

The International Award
Sponsored by Videalert
  • WINNER: Parkopedia
  • APCOA Parking (UK)
  • ParkCloud

Young Parking Professional of the Year
Sponsored by BemroseMobile
  • WINNER: Katy Spain, parking services manager, Ceredigion County Council
  • Jade Glover, hate crime ambassador, APCOA Parking (UK) Commended
  • Pritesh Kalyan, parking appeals and debt officer, Ealing Council Commended

The Front Line Award
  • WINNER: Jade Glover, hate crime ambassador, APCOA Parking (UK)

Parking Person of the Year
Sponsored by RingGo
  • WINNER: Peter Cawsey, Wales Penalty Processing Partnership (WPPP) manager
  • Gina Cole, processing manager, Ealing Council Commended
  • Helen Dolphin, director of policy & campaigns, DMUK Commended
  • Rod Williamson, team leader, City of Lincoln Council Commended

A full report on the event will appear in the next edition of Parking Review
© Copyright Parking Review - British Parking Awards l Landor LINKS Ltd.
British Parking Awards 2014
Why you should become a sponsor

British Parking Awards 2014 Xerox Videalert Bemrose Mobile Phoenix Ringo SIX Payment Services Parking Review Landor LINKS Phoenix Alpha parking