The British Parking Awards was launched in 2002 by Parking Review magazine

Friday 7 March 2014

Lancaster Hotel London, W2 2TY

Home 2014 Categories 2012 Categories The Shortlist Long List Booking Booking Sponsors and Supporters 2013 Winners 2012 Gallery
The 2014 Nominees are...
Best New Car Park
Sponsored by SIX Payment Solutions
  • Sainsbury's, Bicester, Oxon: Sainsbury's & Radflex Contract Services
  • Longbridge Park & Ride, Birmingham: Centro
  • Cocklebury Road, Chippenham: Network Rail
  • Whiteley Shopping Centre, Fareham, Hampshire: British Land, Munroe K & USS
  • Q-Park Dale Street, Liverpool: Q-Park
  • Royal Liverpool University Hospital: VINCI Construction
  • Oxford Road, Manchester: Total Car Parks
  • Nottingham Station Multi-storey Car Park: Network Rail & Nottingham City Council

Best Refurbishment
  • Eastgate Shopping Centre Car Park, Basildon: Makers Construction
  • Talbot Road Multi-storey Car Park, Blackpool: Muse Developments
  • Regency Square, Brighton: Brighton & Hove City Council, Sika, Westridge Construction & Makers Construction
  • Trinity Multi-storey Car Park, Leeds: USL StructureCare & Land Securities
  • Leicester Royal Infirmary: University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust, Interserve & Serco
  • Murray Street Car Park, Llanelli: Carmarthenshire County Council
  • Church Lane, Leytonstone, London: London Borough of Waltham Forest
  • Q-Park Park Lane/Marble Arch, London: Q-Park
  • Hardshaw Centre Car Park, St Helens: St Helens Council & Radflex Contract Services

Best Car Park Operation
Sponsored by the Safer Parking Scheme
  • Bullring shopping centre: Birmingham
  • Durham Park & Ride: Durham County Council & NSL
  • Whiteley shopping centre, Fareham, Hampshire: British Land, Munroe K & USS
  • Valet Parking, Gatwick Airport: APCOA Parking (UK)
  • Boddington's, Great Ducie Street, Manchester: Total Car Parks

Exceptional Customer Service
Sponsored by Alpha Parking
  • APCOA Parking (UK): AirPorters, Heathrow Airport
  • Barbour Logic: Response Master
  • Brighton & Hove City Council
  • London Borough of Tower Hamlets
  • London Borough of Waltham Forest

Cycle Parking
  • Centro: Selly Oak Cycle Hub, Birmingham
  • Cycle Hoop: Bikehangar
  • Ealing Council & H-B Designs: ACCP Street Cycle Parking at Haven Green Cycle Hub, Ealing
  • University of Leicester: Bike Park
  • City of York & Cycle Works: Park & Pedal
  • University of York: Cycle Parking Plus

Parking Partnership
Sponsored by Bemrose Mobile
  • APCOA Parking (UK) & Land Securities
  • ASDA & Smart Parking
  • Brighton & Hove City Council, Sussex Police & NSL
  • East Renfrewshire City Council & Glasgow City Council
  • London Borough of Redbridge, OpenView Group & Videalert
  • London Borough of Tower Hamlets
  • London Borough of Waltham Forest & NSL
  • Borough of Poole Council & Poole Housing Partnership
  • Pluss Future Clean
  • Tendring District Council & Essex Police
  • Total Car Parks & Havelock Street, Leicester
  • VINCI Park (UK) & Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust
  • West London Boroughs: Brent, Ealing & Hounslow

Parking Technology Award
Sponsored by Xerox
  • Adaptis Solutions: Park & Go
  • APCOA Parking (UK): Valet Parking, Gatwick Airport
  • APCOA Parking (UK): New Cross Hospital, Wolverhampton
  • AppyParking
  • The Car Park Finder app
  • Cobalt Telephone Technologies: RingGo Corporate - Business parking on account
  • Commend: Call routing and full integration
  • Flashpark: Flashpark & the Talking Parking Ticket
  • States of Jersey, Newpark Solutions and Mouchel: Sand Street Car Park ANPR Solution
  • London Borough of Waltham Forest
  • Manchester City Council: CCTV vehicles & Parker app
  • Parkatmyhouse
  • Parkopedia
  • Videalert: Digital Video Platform
  • Westminster City Council: Sensor parking

Parking Team of the Year
Sponsored by Phoenix
  • APCOA Parking (UK): Gatwick Airport Meet & Greet
  • Cambridge City Council
  • City of Lincoln Council
  • London Borough of Haringey
  • Manchester City Council
  • Proserve
  • Westminster City Council

Parking Person of the Year
Sponsored by RingGo
  • Peter Cawsey, Wales Penalty Processing Partnership (WPPP) manager
  • Gina Cole, processing manager, Ealing Council
  • Helen Dolphin, director of policy & campaigns, DMUK
  • David Edmeades, PCN enforcement manager, Smart Parking
  • Rod Williamson, team leader, City of Lincoln Council

Young Parking Professional
Sponsored by BemroseMobile
  • Gary Baird, ANPR co-ordinator, Smart Parking
  • Ciaran Concannon, contract manager, APCOA Parking (UK)
  • Jade Glover, hate crime ambassador, APCOA Parking (UK)
  • Pritesh Kalyan, senior parking officer, Ealing Council
  • Katy Spain, parking services manager, Ceredigion County Council
  • Emma Timberlake, director, UCS Parking

The International Award
Sponsored by Videalert
  • APCOA Parking (UK)
  • ParkCloud
  • Parkopedia

Lifetime Achievement Award
Sponsored by British Parking Association
  • Peter Cowlard, marketing director, Makers Construction
  • Jim Jackman, quality assurance manager, London Heathrow, APCOA Parking (UK)
  • Nick Lester, corporate director, service, London Councils
(Details correct as of 15 January 2014)

Copyright Parking Review - British Parking Awards l Landor LINKS Ltd.
British Parking Awards 2014
Why you should become a sponsor

British Parking Awards 2014 Xerox Videalert Bemrose Mobile Phoenix Ringo SIX Payment Services Parking Review Landor LINKS Phoenix Alpha parking